top of page

How We Take Our Coffee

It's a part of my familial culture. Subconsciously, it could be what brought me to Seattle in the first place. C O F F E E. I am lucky to have found a spouse who shares in this lust for a caffeinated beverage. He takes his drip with one splash of cream. Mine is with two. Well, maybe three.

When he makes coffee I tend to dip the half and half once more in my cup. When I make the coffee I re-add coffee after being too generous with the cream.

My favorite routine I have ever created has been taking the last 5-10 minutes before we leave for work each day is to sit down to drink our coffee and pray together. It feels like we face the day with a united front and just enough energy to jet off to the workplace. It also helps that we have the two cutest green chairs that you ever did see to sit in. I sit on the one to the right. It has a cozy blanket on it.

-H

bottom of page